Upcoming Posts (Have an idea? Send it in!)

  • Bon Appetite
  • What's my Wedding Style?
  • How Can I Stay on Budget?
  • I'm paying HOW much for them to DIE?!?
  • How to Pick Your Photographer

Sunday, March 1, 2009

The 5 Love Languages

I took the quiz and these are my results... pretty darn accurate.

The Five Love Languages

My primary love language is probably
Quality Time
with a secondary love language being
Physical Touch.

Complete set of results

Quality Time:
Physical Touch:
Words of Affirmation:
Receiving Gifts:
Acts of Service:


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz


Hi, Lane said...

Our premarital counselors are making us do the five languages (I say "making" because we really have NO time to do homework!). It seems interesting enough, but I'm glad someone else is into it!

AmyJean said...

ohhh me gonna take this right now! :)

Mara (The Wedding Cabaret) said...

I love this book! such a great read! awesome!